7 Headstands: Sirsasana Ashtanga – Intermediate

How to Do the Seven Headstands of the Ashtanga

The intermediate series of ashtanga vinyasa is pretty challenging and fun. It is called Nadi Shodhana which means cleaning the energy channels. The series closes with 7 headstands in a row.

Learn how to do theses seven headstands. Three freehand head stands and four bound hands head stands. 
Master the regular sirsasana – headstand before you attempt these. You need to be able to come up and down with straight legs comfortably before trying some of the other fancy versions, as they have less hand support. Best to learn these with a qualified teacher.

With this video Doron shows you how to do Seven headstands of the ashtanga in the most practical way to learn about it. You can share with us your experience with headstands and tips of how to make it easier.


The Yoga Lifestyle Book CoverThe Yoga Lifestyle is Doron’s new book that offers lots of mind training practices. It includes little tips of how to set up a space, object meditation, walking meditation and of course different meditation techniques including Zen. A detailed explanation of how to practice them




seven headstandsManduka MatSak Yoga BagMade of 100% natural cotton, Breathable mat compartment and side compartment with organizer pocket. Solid construction and durable metal hardware. Fits all sizes of yoga mats with widths up to 26, Comfortable adjustable padded shoulder strap and convenient side handles

Practical tools for health and happiness.
Ever wanted to:
• Get strong and toned without lifting weights?
• Get flexible without being a ballerina?
• Lose weight without a diet?
• Find a steady and focused mind?
• Stay calm and cool no matter what?
Sign up and receive my FREE guide "7 Most Important Actions for Radical Health Improvement"